Street Finds: Farewell, winter

IMG_3335

Windsor near 11th Ave., Brooklyn. I have no idea what is happening here.

IMG_33396th Ave, near 20th St., in exactly the same place I found the snow bench last year. I think this block has a talented snow sculptor in residence.

I took these pictures in February, when we were at least 40 days into constant snow cover. I am happy to report that, with the exception of a few dank heaps lurking in the shadows, we are set to welcome spring tomorrow with snow-free streets.

Leave a Reply

